High Five

So apparently, five years ago today, I set up this blog. It’s such a cliche, but time sure flies, doesn’t it? I know I’ve been really inconsistent when it comes to posting stuff here and that’s because of a lot of factors such as my erratic schedule, lack of discipline, and slow Internet connection. Honestly I didn’t even know it’s the fifth year anniversary of this humble little blog, had I not seen that tiny notification bell that told me all about it. (Thanks WordPress, you’re so sweet.)

It’s Saturday afternoon right now on my part of the world and it’s the first Saturday in a long time that I’ve been home on a Saturday so now I’m just savoring the slow steadiness of it all and thought I’d visit this one-person secret society called Instinktual. (Too many S in that sentence I love it hehe)

Well, just thought I’d drop by and say Hi! I wish I can say that Life has been Grand, but it hasn’t. But it hasn’t been Devastating or Miserable either. That’s the thing about me, though. Everything is just steady and I know I should be thankful for that, but this stubborn part of me just craves for something that will sort of shake things up and just add a little bit of action to the plot. And I know, I know, the world has Bigger and More Relevant problems so I really shouldn’t dwell on my Emotions and Post-teenage Angst, but forgive me, they just feel So Real to me, always weighing on me, always being the elephant in the room. BUT as always, I am now better after having let them out. I don’t really have anyone to talk to about these things because I’m Shy and my friends have enough drama of their own so I mostly just listen. Hehe.

If you read until the very end, thanks a lot and here’s a grateful cyber hug! ❤

tumblr_m9ml3oOsI71qztoopo1_500.jpg
This is me five years ago! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

