Happy Anniversary, Mommy and Daddy!

image

image

image

Pizza, chicken, pansit, cake, and lots of love and laughter. ❤ Simple dinner celebration at home for my parents’ silver wedding anniversary. I know we don’t get to choose our family and I’m really thankful for that; I wouldn’t pick any other member. My parents gave me a realistic expectation for a love story. Theirs is not a perfect marriage, but it’s definitely a strong, lasting one. All my life I have become a witness to their love, which I see in the smallest details – on how my mom would never make a cup of coffee just for one, or how my dad would always fill the glass with water even before mom asks for it. I love them both so much. I don’t know what I did to deserve my family, but I’m just so happy, lucky and thankful to have them. ❤

✌❤👊,
Tricia

Leave a Reply

