Oh I almost forgot about this funny incident that happened this morning. I was about to leave the house for work when my mom, trying hard to be nonchalant, asked me if it’s okay for me to be friends with the son of her friend. I side-eyed her to say I know what she’s trying to do but before I could even let out a word, she said she and her friend just want their children to be friends too. I might have been going too far but I just told my mom I’m surprised at what she seems to be trying to do. Matchmaking, anyone? Haha.

Leave a Reply

