Things I’m thankful for today

The past couple of weeks have been very busy; I barely have enough time to just pause and take everything in but tonight I want to make time to at least try to make a list of the things I’m thankful for today.

1. The joy I get from my job
Isn’t it funny how the words joy and job are differentiated only by a single letter? I literally just realized that after I wrote it and to me it means it’s the little things that make all the difference. I’m blessed and thankful to be working with hardworking, dedicated and wonderful people. I never thought I’d get this attached to my workmates but alas, such is life. Full of surprises. Hehe. We have crazy workloads most of the time and I don’t think it would’ve been bearable if we’re not all good friends.

2. Our dog Loki
Not a single day goes by when I go home and he doesn’t welcome me back with all his crazy jumping and spinning around. I go home late sometimes and everyone is already sound asleep and even Loki has gone into lalalaland but the moment I open the gate, he snaps back into wakefulness and barks hello to me. He really is one of the first signs of home. Sobrang kulit niya and I pretend that I’m annoyed by his rowdiness but deep inside I feel loved tuwing nagpapapansin siya nang ganun. Hehe. I really should play with him more often.

3. My quick alone coffee time tonight
I snuck out of the office (after office hours) to grab a quick cup of coffee and recharge myself by being alone. I need to be alone every now and then, otherwise I get drained. The cappuccino I ordered was a sweet bonus to the already sweet short moment of solitude.

4. My bed
The feels. So good.

On that note, I should probably go to sleep now. Long long long day tomorrow. I’m thankful for today and praying for strength and clarity of mind tomorrow. Hugs and kisses to the Universe!

Leave a Reply

