23, v.2

So, 23.

image

I took a day off from work today and spent my birthday with the two people I love best and who love me best: Mommy and Daddy!

image
They're so cute I cry

We had lunch at Josephine’s in Tagaytay and enjoyed the beautiful view and the breezy air. I just realized that I have so many good memories in Tagaytay.

image

image
Nature doesn't need a filter

image

image

When I woke up this morning, they just arrived from buying my birthday cake, complete with all 23 candles.

image

Aww. I am loved.

image
I got it from my momma

After eating, we went to Skyranch which was just a 10-minute walk away. It was a spur-of-the-moment decision it turned out fun and memorable.

image

After all, it’s not everyday you get to ride the Super Viking all by yourself! Hahaha. My mom said I was crazy and I told her I’ve never been not crazy so why is she even surprised. Haha.

image

I felt so brave and proud of myself, but on second thought, it’s actually a bittersweet photo because, seriously, can you be more #foreveralone than that??

image

Well to be fair, there were three other passengers in the ride but they were on the opposite side and totally ignored me so I might as well be completely alone. Hahaha.

image

Daddy took photos and screamed louder than I did. Hahaha.

image

In two days it’s going to be Mommy who’s turning a year older.

image

image

She is such a woman of strength and there seems to be nothing she can’t do. I always tell her if I were given a choice to pick my own mother, I will still repeatedly always and forever choose her.

And that’s how I spent my first day of being 23. I have to go sleep now. Good night and hugs and kisses!

Leave a Reply

