Good morning, Bali

My family and I are in Bali for the next five days. We arrived here after a smooth flight a little before 2 AM earlier and now it’s 9 AM and I’m taking a leisurely stroll by the beach. Sending flying kisses to the wi-fi genies for sending signal over here!

image
Morning calm
image
Enjoying some alone time
image
Fantastic four

I finished reading The Kite Runner last night during the plane ride. It was profoundly beautiful and very human. I have a feeling the next book I’m reading is also the same.

image
Not your typical beach read

Later we’ll explore the big, beautiful island that is Bali, but for now, I shall momentarily drown in the fictional world (while at the beach, for that matter).

Oh but I smell the breakfast buffet from where I’m sitting… 😆

2 thoughts on “Good morning, Bali

Leave a Reply

